Intention

January 25, 2013 § 2 Comments

thiswayA small platter by Vivien Moir was one of the best parcels in my stocking on Christmas morning.

It serves as a daily reminder of this year’s changes in direction; writing rather than travelling so much,  tightening up, developing new pathways and the determination to MAKE more!

“I am going this way.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Intention

  • barleybooks says:

    What a magical plate, Rachel! And I love the landscape behind it, too.

    I am going this way
    said the bird
    back to where I was born

    I am going this way
    said the horse
    of my own free will

    I am going this way
    said the woman
    not from but toward

    I am going this way
    said the snail
    I heard a whistle and I must go

    I am bending this way
    said the willow-tree
    the wind has asked me to dance

  • Vivian Moir’s beautiful painting, Barley Book’s poem, Rachel’s sharing it is the best dance proposal one could have to start off the new year on the right foot! Thanks to all. Bessie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Intention at Notes from The Travelling Bookbinder.

meta

